• 03-MAR-2017

  • Stuttgart

  • SOURCE: Porsche AG

New Panamera and 911 models celebrate world premiere

Panamera Turbo S E-Hybrid

Stuttgart. Porsche launches into spring with three spectacular world premieres. At the 87th Geneva International Motor Show (March 7 to 19, 2017), the sportscar manufacturer presents the Sport Turismo – a new body version of the Gran Turismo family. With a large tailgate, low loading edge, increased luggage compartment volume and a 4+1 seating concept, the new four-door model offers the perfect combination of everyday usability and maximum flexibility. The new 500-kW (680-hp) Panamera Turbo S E-Hybrid represents another highlight. With the second hybrid version of the Panamera, Porsche positions a plug-in hybrid as the top model of a model line for the first time. Power as passion is a key feature of the third world premiere in the form of a motorsport-derived two-seater, which creates an intensive connection between everyday driving and the racetrack. The 911 GTS models also celebrate their first exhibition appearances.

The unveiling of the premiering vehicles will take place during the Porsche press conference on March 7 at 9:15 (CET) at Palexpo, hall 1, stand 1050. A live broadcast in English is available online in the Porsche Newsroom (newsroom.porsche.com/geneva2017​) and via satellite. The embed code can be found at https://porsche.gomexlive.com​.

Satellite details / Technical information for TV media regarding live broadcast

USA / Canada - live HD Feed

Date:                    March 7, 2017
Time:                    03.15 am - 03.30 am ET / 08.15 am - 08.30 am GMT 

Live feed to start at apprx.  3.05am ET / 8.05am GMT

Satellite:Galaxy 17
Transponder (digital):24K, Slot 1-1
Downlink Frequency:12.166,500 MHz
Polarisation:Y
Video Std:1080i/60Hz in NTSC
Audio Channels:Channel 1+2: English
Modulation:DVB-S2 / 8 PSK
Symbol rate:7.2000 Msymb/s
FEC:3/4
MPEG:4:2:0 / MPEG4
Encryption:No encryption


Europe / Middle East - live HD Feed

Date:                    March 7, 2017
Time:                    9.15 am - 9.30 am CET / 8.15 am - 8.30 am GMT

Live feed to start at apprx.  9.05am CET / 8.05am GMT

Satellite:EUT 10A
Transponder (digital):B05, Slot 1-1     
Downlink Frequency:11.126,830 MHz 
Polarisation:X
Video Std:1080i/50 Hz PAL
Audio Channels:Channel 1+2: English
Modulation:DVB-S2 / 8 PSK
Symbol rate:7.2000 Msymb/s
FEC:3/4
MPEG:4:2:0 / MPEG4 
Encryption:No encryption


Middle East / Asia / Australia - live HD Feed

Date:                    March 7, 2017
Time:                    8.15 am - 8.30 am GMT

Live feed to start at apprx.  8.05am GMT

Satellite:Asiasat 5
Transponder (digital):C7H, Slot 2-2
Downlink Frequency:3.866,500 MHz
Polarisation:X
Video Std:1080i/50 Hz PAL
Audio Channels:Channel 1+2: English
Modulation:DVB-S2 / 8 PSK
Symbol rate:7.2000 Msymb/s
FEC:3/4
MPEG:4:2:0 / MPEG4 
Encryption:No encryption


Images in the Porsche Newsroom (http://newsroom.porsche.com) and in the Porsche press database (https://presse.porsche.de​).

Panamera Turbo S E-Hybrid: combined fuel consumption 2.9 l/100 km; combined energy consumption 16.2 kWh/100 km; 
CO2 emissions 66 g/km
911 GTS line: combined fuel consumption 9.7–8.3 l/100 km; CO2 emissions 220–188 g/km