• 07-DEC-2014

  • SOURCE: Sony Computer Entertainment America

Playstation Celebrates 20th Anniversary In Massive Fan Event

Sony Computer Entertainment America (SCEA) will provide footage from PlayStation's first-ever "PlayStation Experience" event, celebrating the 20th anniversary of the original PlayStation system. Thousands of gaming fans will attend this massive two-day event in Las Vegas this weekend to get first hands-on experience with new and unreleased PlayStation 4 video games.

One of the hottest games that will be shown at the event is Uncharted, the blockbuster franchise that will debut both its first PS4 game in 2015 (Uncharted 4: A Thief's End) and a feature film in 2016. Fans will also attend panel sessions led by the industry's most regarded game developers and creators, and much more.

PlayStation 4 is the world's No. 1 new game console, with more than 13.5 million units shipped worldwide.

PlayStation Experience Event Footage

Saturday, Dec 6, 2014, 4:15 PM PST/ 7:15PM EST
Satellite:
Download: www.thenewsmarket.com

Saturday, Dec 6, 2014, 7:30 PM PST/ 10:30 PM EST
Satellite:
Download: www.thenewsmarket.com

Monday, Dec 8, 2014, 1:00 AM PDT/3:00AM EST
Satellite:
Download: www.thenewsmarket.com

B-ROLL Includes:
• PlayStation event footage (including consumers at the event), executive sound bites, PlayStation 4 hardware and games footage

Contact

  • Client Relations
    TheNewsMarket