• SOURCE: Volvo Ocean Race

Abu Dhabi Ocean Racing (UAE) and Ian Walker (GBR) rule in Cape Town In-Port Race



Abu Dhabi Ocean Racing (UAE) and Ian Walker (GBR)
Results Cape Town In-Port Race - start time 1400 Local Time (1200 UTC): 1. Abu Dhabi Ocean Racing (UAE) - 15:06:57 local time -1pt 2. Team Brunel (NED) 15:08:00 local time - 2pts 3. Team SCA (SWE) 15:09:04 local time - 3pts 4. Dongfeng Race Team (CHN) 15:09:22 local time - 4pts 5. Team Vestas Wind (DEN) 15:11:25 local time - 5pts 6. Team Alvimedica (USA/TUR) 15:16:14 local time - 6pts 7. MAPFRE (ESP) 15:18:32 local time - 7pts In-Port Race Overall standing: 1. Abu Dhabi Ocean Racing (UAE) - 3pts 2. Team Brunel (NED) - 6pts 3. Team Alvimedica (USA/TUR) - 7pts 4. Team SCA (SWE) - 9pts 5. Dongfeng Race Team (CHN) - 9pts 6. MAPFRE (ESP) - 10pts 7. Team Vestas Wind (DEN) - 12pts SHOT LIST 00:00 Sister and brother, Libby and Rob Greenhalgh (Team SCA/MAPFRE) meeting at the race village 00:12 Dock sailors parade shots 00:27 Sean Rice (South African kitsurfer) shots going onboard Vestas 00:32 Richard Murray - (South African triathlete) going onboard Azzam 00:39 Dock out shots 01:06 In-Port race animation 01:23 In-Port race start 01:53 Abu Dhabi Ocean Racing rounding 1st mark 02:02 Team Brunel broaching 02:22 Sailing shots 03:11 Abu Dhabi Ocean Racing Crossing the finish line 03:39 Interview with with Ian Walker (GBR),skipper Abu Dhabi Ocean Racing, in English 03:56 Interview with Adil Khalid (UAE), crew member Abu Dhabi Ocean Racing, in Arabic 04:27 End
Usage Rights/Restrictions
This media asset is free for editorial broadcast, print, online and radio use. It is restricted for use for other purposes.


  • Client Relations