Virtual CEO Summit And Awards Ceremony to Honour Top African Business Journalists

Virtual CEO Summit And Awards Ceremony to Honour Top African Business Journalists

Release Date: 18 May 2020

On Wednesday May 27th, leading pan-African reinsurance firm, Continental Reinsurance, is honouring the winners of its 2020 Pan African Re/Insurance Journalism Awards at a very special virtual awards ceremony. It is also hosting a virtual CEO summit featuring African insurance regulators.

The award winners will be officially announced on May 27th at 4.40pm EAT/3.40pm CET/2.40pm BST. Journalists are invited to watch the ceremony, hosted by the business TV presenter Michael Wilson, on the following link: thenewsmarket.com.

In the fifth edition of these prestigious awards, five winners were picked from 77 entries that were submitted by business reporters from 15 French and English-speaking countries in Africa.

Preceding the ceremony is a unique discussion on the Covid-19 pandemic. Insurance regulators from Kenya, Nigeria and Zimbabwe will be debating its effect on African insurance markets. The virtual CEO summit will be live streamed on thenewsmarket.com at 4pm EAT/3pm CET/2pm BST.

adding all to cart
File added to media cart.